Skip to main content
Metro Tunnel

Station naming video

Victorians have a once-in-a-generation chance to make their mark on Melbourne by naming the five new underground stations to be built as part of the Metro Tunnel Project.

The new stations will be located at Arden, Parkville, Domain and under Swanston Street in the CBD.

All suggestions will be considered and ideas could draw on a range of elements, including geographic locations, local heritage and people who have made a significant historical contribution to Victorian life.

An advisory panel will assess all suggestions and submit a shortlist of names to the Government for consideration.

Victorians have until 22 October to submit their station name suggestions