Skip to main content
Metro Tunnel

EES Inquiry and Advisory Committee

A joint Inquiry / Advisory Committee was appointed by the Minister for Planning under the Environment Effects Act 1978 and the Planning and Environment Act 1987.

The Inquiry and Advisory Committee reviewed the Metro Tunnel Environment Effects Statement and draft Planning Scheme Amendment, public submissions, and investigated and considered the environmental effects of the Project in accordance with the Terms of Reference approved by the Minister for Planning.

The following members were appointed to the joint Inquiry / Advisory Committee:

  • Kathy Mitchell (Chair)
  • Geoff Underwood (Deputy Chair)
  • Craig Barker
  • Jenny Donovan
  • Mandy Elliott
  • Kate Partenio

Technical Notes provided by Rail Projects Victoria and the Expert Witness Statements presented to the Inquiry and Advisory Committee are available below.

Technical Notes

Expert Witness Statements